Week 2 Stage 1

This week, a simple border cane was made to attempt to highlight the colors in the original flower cane.  I used the border cane to complete one of the boxes that I began last week. img_4152

 

I like the way the boxes came together.  My husband actually noticed and complemented the color mixture.  Admittedly the autumn colors are a little brighter/more pigmented than I think I like, so next week I am going to work on the January 2017 Cane Builders cane pattern with what will hopefully be a softer part of this palette’s spectrum.  On second thought, I may be frustrated that there is no opposing color in the color blend used here.  Another thing to play with in the next few days.  #2017polymerclaychallenge

Leave a Reply

