Totoro

My daughter found out that I was playing with polymer clay, and asked if I would make her an incense burner.  She loves Japan, and enjoys Miyazaki films, so I decided to make a Totoro based burner for her.

When deciding on a design, I looked at several different styles of burners.  The long flat incense holder felt boring.  I thought of making a cone burner, but I lack one detail skill to do a decent hollow burner, I felt.  Then, my mind fell on a compromise in the form of a 2 oz bottle.

Not the greatest piece of art in the world, but definitely a good skill builder exercise.  Most importantly, it pleased my daughter and her incense burning self.  God bless.

Leave a Reply

